Good-bye 2014

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

As 2014 comes to an end, I want to take the opportunity to thank you all again for your encourage, prayers, and support over the past year (Check out my new support page!). I wouldn’t be able to do God’s work here without you! It has been crazy year seeing God work in the lives of my students, the God’s Tribe congregation, and my own life. From mourning with students as they deal with loss of friends and family members to celebrating their successes. From walking through graduation with 31 students and then saying good-bye as 29 of them who have now left Tanzania to study in the US, Canada, UK, Finland, Netherlands, Germany, Malaysia, Australia, and South Africa to welcoming 18 new students to HOPAC and join Grade 11 for a class of 36. Starting the application process for university with 28 Grade 12 students, traveling to Turkey for a conference in April, and visiting home this summer  God’s Tribe is growing and moved locations. I moved and have students over weekly.

I am excited to see what happens in 2015! I’m looking forward to sharing more pictures and stories through out the next year.

2014

Leave a Reply

