Blown Away

Wow… I know God provides. I know he is a miracle worker. I have never doubted my call to Tanzania and I knew he would work it out. Knowing all that, I am still in awe of all that has happened in the last week! I am now within $1,000 of 90% and 5,000 of my goal. With my fundraising event next week, I am confident I will be in Tanzania by the end of September!!!!

Not only has the Lord provided in support, I has provided for the silent auction. I have been discouraged because business and people are constantly being asked for donations. How does one person (me) compare to a large organization? Why would they donate so I can do ministry in Tanzania? I actually had a dream I had been asked to speak at a large youth group about my ministry. I was excited to share and thought they would be taking a collection for me. When I got there, I realized I was one of probably 50 people there. So discouraged. But there was no need to be He provides!!! Check out this amazing list of items that continues to grow daily! Please thank these business next time you are there and if you haven’t ever been there, check them out! Thank you! The Facebook Event is updated daily.

Gift Certificate for PawzNClawz Pet Salon
45 min. Photography session (Family or portrait) with Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC
“Hamilton Trestle” Print from Rebecca Laarman Photography
“Together We Are Strong” Print from Rebecca Laarman Photography
1 pie a month for 6 months (Thank you Mom!)
Crochet Scarf (Thank you Casey!)
Sign from Life Expressions By Tabitha (Independent Consultant)
Necklace from Oragami Owl (Thank you Renee!)
Basket made in Uganda from Global Gifts GR
Gift certificate from Crazy Horse Steakhouse and Saloon
Handmade purse (Thank you Cheryl!)
Floral Arrangement from Our Flower Shoppe
Landscape Perennials from Great Garden Plants
Gift certificate for “The Works” Oil Change from Barber Ford
Homemade Cookies (Thank You Carol!)
Dessert/sweet treat (Thank You Dawn!)
Reusable Biggby’s Cup with a free drink from Biggby’s of Holland!
Pajamas and slippers from Michigan T-Shirts
Beach bag and sun visor from Michigan T-shirts
31 bag (Thank you Karen!)
Quilt made by ORC Quilting Committee
9×12″ Pencil Portraits from Art of Emily
Hat Knit in the colors of the Tanzanian Flag (Thank you April!)
3 days and 2 nights at Cran-Hill Ranch
2 complete meals (including beverages and dessert!) from Hawks Nest
Gift card from Peek A Boutique
Party for 6 from Paint a Pot
Bib and Burp cloth set from Polkabump
GIft card to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
4 books from Baker Book House
Coffee from Starbucks
Ornaments from Starbucks
Portfolio Folder from Starbucks
Coleman Collapsable Storage Bag (Thank you Bea!)
Kids homemade knit sweater (Thank you Bea!)
Shark Steam Mop (Thank you Bea!)
Rachael Ray Appetizer Caddy (Thank you Bea!)
GIft card to Olive Garden
Gift card from Qdoba
2 rounds of golf from Winding Creek Golf
Free popcorn and Pop from Holland 7
The Bible Mini Series DVD from Family Christian Stores
Concealed Carry Weapon class from the Bullet Hole

Leave a Reply

